TEAMSTERS CANADA RAIL CONFERENCE



General Committees of Adjustment Canadian Pacific Railway

Greg Edwards John Campbell General Chairmen Locomotive Engineers Dave Fulton Wayne Apsey General Chairmen Conductors, Trainmen, Yardmen

June 25, 2018

VIA EMAIL

All TCRC Local Chairs – CP Western and Eastern Regions – Bulletin 16

Sisters and Brothers;

This letter is further to Negotiation Bulletin #15 of May 30, 2018 with respect to the upcoming vote on the Memorandum of Settlement.

As you are all aware, a Memorandum of Settlement was reached May 30, 2018. The MOS has been forwarded to all Local Chairs and if you have not yet received an electronic copy please contact your respective Local Chair for full particulars.

The respective General Committees are scheduling meetings across the regions to clarify the contents and answer all members' questions and hear your comments.

The ratification process will include instructions for a secure electronic balloting process and a synopsis of the agreement with access to the full package via a link supplied on the Simply Voting web page. The final timelines are as follows;

Mailout to all members will be June 29, 2018 with electronic voting beginning on July 9th and closing July 20, 2018. In order to protect our rights under the code the ballot question is worded so that a no vote also authorizes another strike in the event that you decide to not ratify this MOS.

Our Bargaining Committee are unanimous in recommending that you vote <u>YES</u> in order to ratify this agreement. We ask that you agree and support our recommendation.

We thank everyone for their patience and understanding during this process.

In Solidarity,

Dulton

Dave Fulton General Chairman - CTY West

Igne S

Greg Edwards, General Chairman - LE West

Wayne Apsey

Wayne Apsey General Chairman, CTY East

Carl have by

Harvey Makoski Sr. Vice Chairman, LE West

Daughell

John Campbell General Chairman, LE East

Doug Edward Sr. Vice Chairman, CTY West

Gary Chambers Sr. Vice Chairman, LE East

Brett Weisgerber Vice Chairman, CTY West

Mr. Doug Finnson, President TCRC cc: Mr. Roland Hackl, Vice President TCRC

Ed Mogus Sr. Vice Chairman, CTY East